Kelly’s Custom Quilts 5

Kelly's Custom Quilts 5a

I love using applique block designs as features in the quilting designs. The back of the quilt would look as though there is a lot more applique than there is on the top. If the background area needs more quilting I would use cross hatching or any of the other boring fillers.

Kelly's Custom Quilts 5

The seam lines are shown above so that you can see the pieced block I have used as a quilt setting.

In Electric Quilt any block using just squares and rectangles can be used as a quilt setting without doing the maths to make each piece big enough to call a block in it’s own right.

I have drawn a lot of blocks which don’t really appeal to me as blocks just so I can use them as a quilt setting.

 

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Kelly's Custom Quilts, Quilt and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Kelly’s Custom Quilts 5

  1. cindythequilter says:

    I like this!

    Like

Comments are closed.