Black and Gold Log Cabin 16, 17, 18, 19, 20

Black and Gold Log Cabin 16

This is what the back of these quilts would look like … if you did the Log Cabin blocks in the usual way for the other side.

Black and Gold Log Cabin 17

Some of the design could be appliqued as well.

Black and Gold Log Cabin 18

However, these could all be reversible whole cloth quilts.

Black and Gold Log Cabin 19

That is the way I would make them, so there was no right or wrong side.

Black and Gold Log Cabin 20

However, I might be tempted to make the patchwork top and add some applique just for fun.

I think I like the last one best, possibly because it is based on my favourite Log Cabin layout.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Black and Gold Log Cabin Quilts, Log Cabin Quilter's Mid Week Retreat, Mid Week Retreat, Quilt, Quilting the Quilt and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Black and Gold Log Cabin 16, 17, 18, 19, 20

  1. Marie says:

    I like the third and last one more than the others. Maybe it’s the extra quilting design.

    Like

Comments are closed.