Ferns and Flora 8

Ferns and Flora 8

Lovely!

Not the quilt to have on a bed if there are active children who love the outdoors and then jumping on beds.

Visited a couple recently who have a young school age child … and it was great to see a quilt being used as the cubby roof over the lounge and coffee table!

Also visited a family member and slept under a quilt my Mum made, then handed to me for some appliqued to be added … the first time I had seen the finished article as Mum got it back to be quilted!

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Ferns and Flora, Quilt and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ferns and Flora 8

  1. Laura says:

    Love this design! How well I remember ‘forts’ in the living room, both as a child, and later, my own children playing. Fun! Also wonderful for you to sleep under a quilt lovingly made by your Mum!

    Like

    • Laura,

      Our two and three of their cousins were champion fort builders … and a bulky modular lounge of seventies vintage often disappeared under sheets and blankets … sad they didn’t have quilts back then!

      Judy B

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.