Logs on the Pile 51, 52, 53, 54, 55

Logs on the Pile 51

More Log Cabin designs for your inspiration.

Logs on the Pile 52

Interesting!

Some of the blocks have almost lost the curves usually obvious in Thick and Thin Log Cabin blocks.

I love the effect of the curves in the middle of the outer row of blocks.

Logs on the Pile 53

Another interesting one.

Logs on the Pile 54

Love the one above … and room for quilting.

With all that space I would be tempted to add some feathers … lots of feathers!

Logs on the Pile 55

Hope you enjoyed a few minutes retreating from the realities.

More next week, mid week, as usual.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Log Cabin Quilter's Mid Week Retreat, Logs on the Pile, Mid Week Retreat, Quilt and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Logs on the Pile 51, 52, 53, 54, 55

  1. Marie says:

    Love the first one. Mind you, they’ll all beautiful in they’re own way. Thank you for the inspiration Judy.

    Like

Comments are closed.