Two or More Fabrics 10, 11

Two or More Fabrics 10

Just two fabrics is stunning.

Two or More Fabrics 11

More than two is much more homely … and it is much more fun shopping for lots of different fabrics. Well, five different fabrics.

(I was going to just add more colours to the red and white … but just kept changing fabrics until they all changed.)

I also added some extra borders.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in 9 Patch, Quilt, Red and White and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Two or More Fabrics 10, 11

  1. cindythequilter says:

    Both are wonderful. Red and white ard not usually my favorites but I can definitely see other pairs of color.

    Like

    • Cindy,

      I associate red and white with Christmas, mixed with green, and had never been impressed with them as two colours to use in quilts … without something else, usually green, to set them off. Then came that red and white exhibition a few years ago, and I now appreciate them much more, but will probably never want to live with a red and white quilt in the house.

      Judy B

      Like

Comments are closed.