Red and White Quilts 41

Red and White Quilts 41

Love the simple colour scheme.

It has been a long time since I shared anything in red and white … sort of reached overload trying to get to the end of the Red and White 2 Block series, and have avoided all the others as much as possible since, but one day will introduce more 9 patch blocks … maybe in red and white again!

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Quilt, Red and White, Red and White 2 Block Quilts, Red and White Quilts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Red and White Quilts 41

  1. Marie says:

    I like the red and white quilts. It’s amazing the effect of having just two colours have. A friend was showing me two completed quilts yesterday, the same design, but one was multi greens with a white background and the other was just two colours. They both looked really good. I love how you incorporate different block designs, rather then the ‘ol boring two.

    Like

    • Marie,

      It is so much fun playing with blocks and mixing them together to see what happens. I am still surprised that so many blocks work so well together, which makes creating a unique design very easy … and way less boring to make than just one block repeated or even two blocks alternated.

      Judy B

      Like

Comments are closed.