Minimal Colour 7

Minimal Colour 7

I like it … it looks like an old well used, faded and well loved item.

At least the virtual fabric isn’t as worn and the colour appears!

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Minimal Colour, Quilt and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Minimal Colour 7

  1. kay dungavell says:

    Hi Judy,

    I unsubscribed today because I am going away for a few weeks and I want to reduce the number of emails that will come while I am away.

    I would like to join again when I return.

    Bye now and thanks

    Kay

    Kay Dungavell

    Charters Towers Qld Australia

    Like

  2. Laura says:

    I like the center design with its implied curves, Judy. 🙂

    Like

  3. cindythequilter says:

    I also love the implied curves. It is so nice to get curves but only do straight seams!

    Like

    • Cindy,

      I remember being blown away (pun intended) the first time I saw a Storm at Sea quilt. All straight seams, but waves everywhere! I don’t think I have ever designed a block intending to get the curves, but they sometimes make themselves obvious when I put the blocks together.

      Judy B

      Like

  4. cindythequilter says:

    I agree with you about the storm at sea blocks. That is my next favorite to log cabins!

    Like

Comments are closed.