Less Logs in the Cabin 41, 42, 43, 44, 45

Less Logs in the Cabin 41

Interesting start for our mid week retreat.

Less Logs in the Cabin 42

And it is getting more intersting.

Less Logs in the Cabin 43

These designs use blocks with just three rounds of strips around the centre square. Most of my designs use four rounds.

Less Logs in the Cabin 44

The curves still work with less strips, which answers the question I was asking myself when I started this series.

Less Logs in the Cabin 45

I love this last one for today … a great way to end a short retreat from the madding world!

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Less Logs in the Cabin, Log Cabin Quilter's Mid Week Retreat, Log Cabin Quilts, Mid Week Retreat, Quilt and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Less Logs in the Cabin 41, 42, 43, 44, 45

  1. Marie says:

    I like them all, but I agree, the last one is very interesting. Your colour choice is nice too.

    Like

  2. cindythequilter says:

    I also like the last one the most. I love the color “teal” but it is often hard to find enough shades and then when you are not looking for them all of a sudden you can find lots. I guess that is why I sometimes buy for my stash (my DH says I will someday be able to open a store)

    Like

Comments are closed.