Five Patch Fragments OP 1, 2, 3

Five Patch Fragments OP 1

I started this project file quite some time ago, then forgot it until now.

Five Patch Fragments OP 2

Even projects which originate in a very similar project file take some getting used to , and the first few designs are really me just feeling my way. This time I just tipped the setting on point in the new project, but it is always interesting to see just what happens when using blocks on point instead of just in straight settings..

Five Patch Fragments OP 3

It usually doesn’t take long to get some designs which show the block designs in a whole new light.

I like what is starting to happen with these blocks, and I am only onto the third quilt design.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in 5 Patch, Five Patch, Five Patch Fragments, Quilt and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Five Patch Fragments OP 1, 2, 3

  1. Laura says:

    I like the last design. The lighter background is a better contrast for me. However, I am not a fan of the swag border with it.

    Like

  2. cindythequilter says:

    I like the on point version as well. The lighter background really makes the designs pop.

    Like

Comments are closed.