Piecing Playtime 2

Piecing Playtime 2

This is from a project file I started to play with some of my block designs, and to challenge myself to use anything but my favourite colours.

I don’t like blue a great deal, so it seemed like a dull choice to me, but it turns out I like the combination. Yet another example of  contrast being more important than colour every time … get the contrast right and the design works.

Most of the piecing is simpler than it looks, apart from the curves … but I don’t find them all that hard anyway.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Piecing Playtime 1, Quilt and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Piecing Playtime 2

  1. Vicki Welsh says:

    I love how you use the tonal blocks. Lovely!

    Like

Comments are closed.