Annie Clover’s Curved Illusions 3

Annie Clover's Curved Illusions 3

Love it.

Did you realize that every day for the last two weeks, every virtual design I have shared has been a mixture of pieced blocks and applique blocks … many have some quilting as well. The two weeks included two Mid Week Log Cabin Retreats with designs which included applique on or between the Log Cabin blocks.

I love using pieced blocks, but not so keen on making them, but enjoy applique, so in real life I either make all applique, or quilts like those over the last two weeks, a mixture of both techniques.

Perhaps I should have a week or so just using virtual pieced blocks after all the mixed ones.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Annie Clover Pieces, Quilt. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Annie Clover’s Curved Illusions 3

  1. Laura says:

    Ohhhh…I like this one a lot!

    Like

  2. Marie says:

    Stunning! I like the mixture you have created of applique and pieced. I hadn’t noticed about the last fortnight. Sorry to disappoint, but I like piecing more than applique. Just as well we all like different styles isn’t it?

    Like

Comments are closed.