Penny’s Patch Play 8

Penny's Patch Play 8

I love it … and if I was lazy or short of time I would leave out the faded blocks and just quilt them.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Penny's Patch Play, Quilt and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Penny’s Patch Play 8

  1. Cherie Lumsden says:

    Think it would look spectacular with quilting instead of the “shadow”blocks.
    Then some simple fill in quilting around them but, something loose.
    Just off to hospital for day surgery on shoulder. This means no sewing for about a month – trying to figure out how much play time left handed that gives me on EQ

    Like

    • Cherie,

      One virtual trick I have yet to try in a real quilt are the faded blocks … I think the next new project might have to include some, just to see if it works in fabric. With or without the faded fabrics I would use the block design as a quilting design, and yes, also some loose filler to even up the quilting a bit.

      It is a pity you couldn’t have scheduled the surgery for the other shoulder! It may not have helped the problem which needs to be fixed, but it would have meant more playtime. Hope the surgery goes well, the problem solved, and you can be back playing with EQ soon.

      Judy B

      Like

  2. Vicki Welsh says:

    It’s beautiful!

    Like

    • Vicki,

      Thank you … I am pleased with this one, and the more I use faded blocks as part of the design the more I like the idea. When I get sick of working through the UFOs, WIPs etc I think th enext new project just might have some faded fabric in there.

      Judy B

      Like

Comments are closed.