Log Applique Album 11, 12, 13, 14, 15

Log Applique Album 11

It is the middle of the week, and we have some Log Cabin blocks, plus some applique.

I think I should have added some more colour to the centre of this first one … it looks like there is a hole in the middle. I do like the white triangles, but the big patch where four blocks meet is too much.

Log Applique Album 12

Second one is OK.

Log Applique Album 13

I love the third one!

Log Applique Album 14

Another great one.

Log Applique Album 15

The last one is the first one with a dark centre … and I like itlike that!

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Log Applique Album, Log Cabin Quilter's Mid Week Retreat, Mid Week Retreat, Quilt and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Log Applique Album 11, 12, 13, 14, 15

  1. cindythequilter says:

    I love them all though I agree the first could do with some applique in the center. Gorgeous, beautiful, versatile log cabins!

    Like

  2. Marie says:

    They are all very interesting. As with the first one. I like it because it has the outer row similar and no applique. I like your choice of colour too.

    Like

    • Marie,

      I guess that does sort of balance … but I think I would still like something a it darker there. Perhaps even some big stitch quilting in a contrast thread might work.

      Judy B

      Like

Comments are closed.