Tangled String of Beads 25

Tangled String of Beads 25

Another one I rather like!

I did miss putting the half beads in the corners of some blocks … in a real quilt I add beads over the joins after the quilt top goes together, and when the quilt is a big one I would join it together in sections, adding the beads between joins! In this design I would join the centre nine blocks , add the beads over the seams, then add the outer row of blocks before adding the remaining beads over the seams.

Please note, I am writing this just after getting up and before the first coffee has done it’s job, so I hope that all makes sense!

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Quilt, Tangled Strings of Beads and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Tangled String of Beads 25

  1. Marie says:

    I like that one too! I was curious how the centre circles were placed, thank you for the information. So many designs with beads. Counting down the weeks to our Retreat now.

    Like

    • Marie,

      Thank you … yes, there are so many designs using the String of Beads basic idea. Just draw a line, and cover it with ‘beads’.

      The circles and other shapes not directly connected are centred on the background block, and I use a light box to place the pieces. Could also make a stencil from cardboard or template plastic to mark the lines onto the background block.

      Judy B

      Like

  2. cindythequilter says:

    Another design to fall in love with!!! your explanation made sense to me and I am just now sitting down after a full day of work and then some major cleaning in the sewing room after finishing putting the borders on a log cabin.

    Like

You are welcome to add your comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.