Beaded Border Strings 4 and 5

Beaded Border Strings 4

There are lots of ways to make a feature section in a string of real beads, and this project file is where I tried to find a few ways to get around corners in the quilter’s version of String of Beads.

The one above includes 5 ways to get around the corners of a double string of beads.

Beaded Border Strings 5

Different style of string, another five ways to get around the corners.

Many of the corners work for many different strings … and if I continue with the medallion style I will mix different borders, and different corners! I see a lot more virtual designs in my future, just using beaded border designs.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Beaded Border Strings, Quilt and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Beaded Border Strings 4 and 5

  1. Marie says:

    I agree, corners can be a bit tricky, depending on the design.

    Like

    • Marie,

      The trick with corners is to keep playing with the beads until you find something that looks good. I guess it is the same with any corners, regardless of the methods being used.

      Judy B

      Like

Comments are closed.