Birds and Bees 1

Birds and Bees 1

This is a project file which has been hiding in a corner for several years.

I was drawing insects which I thought I might include amongst flowers in an applique garden … then instead of using the bees flying around a beehive like the central block, I started making patterns with the shapes.

Fanciful, but fun … and I will share what is there, and might even have a bit of a play to make more designs. There are some noticeable omissions of tiny critters which might find their way into the collection … caterpillars, worms, earwigs … and stick insects! I have an ample supply of butterflies elsewhere, but some moths might be worth adding, but I will possibly draw a line before I add aphids!

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Birds and Bees, Quilt and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Birds and Bees 1

  1. Laura says:

    By all means…leave out the aphids! Although, the ladybugs might miss them.

    Like

  2. cindythequilter says:

    I love ladybugs!!!

    Like

    • Cindy,

      So do I … but not enough to add their favourite food to even a virtual quilt … though if I looked at aphids under a very strong microscope they may make an interesting subject.

      Judy B

      Like

Comments are closed.