Garden Festival 5

Garden Festival 5

Love it.

Also love the memories of attending Festival of Quilts when I designed this while demonstrating how I use EQ to design quilts.

Here is something for my favourite sewing machine dealer ….

A very interesting and creative addition to applique!

Thank you, Bernina!

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Quilt. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Garden Festival 5

  1. Laura says:

    What a lovely garden! I would so like to be there with lemonade and a good book!

    Like

  2. Vicki W says:

    It’s beautiful!

    Like

    • Vicki,

      Thank you.

      This is the sort of design I would do with a muted print background and hand dyed fabrics … though would use a few muted prints amongst the dyed.

      Judy B

      Like

  3. cindythequilter says:

    It is a beautiful garden. I also loved the article. It is amazing how creative people can be when they think outside of the box and use something that was intended for one thing and find a totally new and amazing use for. I would never have considered using that foot in that way. Thank you for sharing.

    Like

    • Cindy,

      Thank you. I was surprised at what came out of that demonstration session!

      I think I used that foot that way one, by mistake … I wasn’t doing anything creative at the time. That foot is one I had always tried to avoid needing to use!

      Judy B

      Like

Comments are closed.