City Courthouse 56, 57, 58, 59, 60

I would like the top right and bottom left as tiled floors, or maybe a mat

City Courthouse 56

Mind you, they would need a pretty large, empty space in the middle of a room to be seen to advantage!

City Courthouse 57

Too many points in this one … for me, anyway.

City Courthouse 58

The one above would look best of this group on a bed, with the dark around the edge hanging over the edge to keep the cold out!

City Courthouse 59

Nearly as many points as the second one, but I love this one!

City Courthouse 60

How to quilt these designs?

Very simply!

More Log Cabin Quilt designs mid week, next week.

PS How come the mid weeks come around so quickly?

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in City Court, Log Cabin Quilter's Mid Week Retreat, Mid Week Retreat, Quilt and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to City Courthouse 56, 57, 58, 59, 60

  1. cindythequilter says:

    I personally think the midweek log cabins should come more often LOL. You know they are my favorites. I like these and agree the one with the dark edges would look best on the bed but I think I would like the center better if it was the center of the one with less points. I guess I am going to have to draw it out and see.

    Like

    • Cindy,

      If I could wave a magic wand to do the blogging, I could have another blog just for Log Cabin Quilts, but for now I think I will just devote one day a week to them. I have been thinking that it must be time to dedicate a weekend a month to Wedding Ring designs as I have been neglecting them of late! And another to Patchwork Jigsaws! And then some new projects ….

      As for that centre … there is probably one lurking in the project file somewhere with that dark edge and different centre, probably more than one, and possibly that centre!

      Judy B

      Like

  2. cindythequilter says:

    Knowing how many you draw you probably already have done the center different.

    Like

  3. Marie says:

    I like all of these. And I don’t know where all the days go either. Look at it now, May. Nearly the end of July for our Retreat and I still haven’t worked out what I am going to sew. Patchwork Jigsaws? that sounds interesting.

    Like

    • Marie,

      Thank you!

      I have no idea what I will bring to work on either … I am still trying to work out what to take to Victor this weekend! I at least have my ongoing ‘quilt amongst friends project’. (That is one which hasn’t had a stitch added at home!) I am putting the binding on a quilt today, so part of this weekend will be spent stitching that down. I need to make a new sandwich to quilt at home, too. I think I have just sorted out what I will take!

      Judy B

      Like

Comments are closed.