Quilt from Block 1 #8, 9

Quilt from Block 1 #8

Another quilt layout designed from a pieced block.

Quilt from Block 1 #9

I have designed a whole heap of blocks using straight piecing purely to use as quilt layouts, rather than as blocks. There are not that many suitable blocks which translate well when used like this, so started playing … and the results were worth the play time which some would say is wasted time.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Blocks as Quilt Layouts, Quilt, Quilt from Block 1 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Quilt from Block 1 #8, 9

  1. Laura says:

    Not wasted time at all! Creative; learning about design and value; having fun!

    Like

    • Laura,

      Well, I don’t think it is wasted time, but I get some funny looks, particularly from people who play games on computers, ipads or phones … but my playtime makes much more sense to me than their games!

      Judy B

      Liked by 1 person

  2. cindythequilter says:

    I don’t think any of your play time is wasted time!!!! We end up seeing lots of wonderful, amazing designs from your playing.

    Like

    • Cindy,

      I am more addicted to playing in EQ than others are addicted to playing electronic games. At least I don’t do it in company … except for the resident male!

      Judy B

      Like

  3. Marie says:

    Unusual, but I like it. I don’t think it’s time wasted either.

    Like

Comments are closed.