9 Patch ‘n’ Apps 7×7 8

9 Patch 'n' Apps 7x7 8

LOTS of space for quilting, and I like to keep it pretty simple.

Love this!

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in 9 Patch 'n' Apps, Quilt and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 9 Patch ‘n’ Apps 7×7 8

  1. cindythequilter says:

    Wow! I really like this. The open spaces are wonderful. One quilter said that we should plan the quilting before we even start cutting. That way we don’t get “stuck” at the wonderful “Quilt as desired” phrase at the end of a pattern!

    Like

    • Cindy,

      I have often at least thought about the quilting before I cut the fabric, if not during the design phase. I haven’t started a great number of quilts lately, and the quilting has nearly always been at least some tangled threads in my head, though as I use the quilting layer in EQ a lot more now, most are getting quilt designs before I buy fabric, or even make up my mind which design I need to start shopping for next!.

      Judy B

      Like

  2. Cherie Lumsden says:

    love the quilting and the corner blocks could also be used as a chain block – would make for a very interesting quilt.

    Like

Comments are closed.