Triple Irish Chain 17

Triple Irish Chain 17

Room for quilting to shine in a Triple Irish Chain.

Some time ago I shared Triple Irish Chain 2 in the introduction to this series.

In a land far, far away, somebody saw that post, and liked one of them enough to make it.

Triple Irish Chain 3 by Sheila

I usually think of open spaces in designs as places I can let the quilting be a star.

Sheila took it one step further …

The only change I made was to add the pieced stars in some of the big white blocks.  It’s the biggest quilt I’ve made, about 118” square and I will be giving it to my sister in law.  I can’t wait to see how she likes it.  She asked me to make her a quilt in grey and cream, and the rest was up to me.

I love seeing my virtual quilts become reality, and will reward Sheila with her choice of design as a PDF … when she makes up her mind what she wants!

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Quilt, Triple Irish Chain and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Triple Irish Chain 17

  1. Laura says:

    Awesome! So fun to see a virtual become a reality!

    Like

  2. thinkbigconsulting says:

    Thanks so much, Judy. I enjoyed seeing this.

    Sheila

    Like

Comments are closed.