Log Applique Album 6, 7, 8, 9, 10

Log Applique Album 6

Five very similar pieced designs today …

Log Applique Album 7

… but with some applique to add variety.

Log Applique Album 8

I would love to see more Log Cabin quilts with applique added, using all light, or all dark blocks as a background for the applique.

Log Applique Album 9

(There could also be some half block applique added to one side of the blocks.)

Log Applique Album 10

With careful placement, these designs could be made with scraps even.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Log Applique Album, Log Cabin Quilter's Mid Week Retreat, Quilt and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Log Applique Album 6, 7, 8, 9, 10

  1. Laura says:

    I like the first one; putting the applique in the center and drawing it out diagonally to the corners is a nice balance and pleasing to my eye. Very pretty!

    Like

  2. NikkiM says:

    I agree with Laura. This one is my favorite.

    Like

  3. cindythequilter says:

    I love all of them but agree with the others that the first one is super special. Love the colorway as well.

    Like

  4. Marie says:

    I like them, very unusual with the inserted blocks. Good choice of colour scheme too.

    Like

    • Marie,

      Thank you.

      I have been playing with the designs some more (surprise!) and have tired putting the applique on light coloured Log Cabin blocks … also interesting!

      Judy B

      Like

Comments are closed.