Playing with Baby Blocks 2

Playing with Baby Blocks 2

Baby Blocks are usually small and paper pieced, English style, but they make a great setting for larger applique and pieced blocks too.

The design is distorted to fit the diamond, and often feature toys, but anything can be distorted to fit the shape, including elaborate appliques, so the resulting quilts can be for children of any age, up to, and including, old!

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Playing with Baby Blocks, Quilt and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Playing with Baby Blocks 2

  1. cindythequilter says:

    Oh my word! Those are the fanciest baby blocks I have ever seen. They are stunningly gorgeous. I have never thought of doing this. What a fabulous idea and love your applique choices!

    Like

  2. Cherie Lumsden says:

    Now that is a quilt that is worth making. You are publishing the pattern when?(grin)

    Like

  3. Marie says:

    I love Baby Blocks designs, and how you have incorporated them into a quilt design is terrific. It’s all in the darks and lights, and in this case medium’s as well. Love the colour choice too.

    Like

Comments are closed.