Penny’s Patch Play 7

Penny's Patch Play 7

I am gradually going through project files and adding quilting designs, but this one I think I will leave untouched.

I would outline and add some quilted lines within the pieced and applique blocks, then quilt the starfish on the background fabric with a bit of meandering from starfish to starfish. Avoids trying to work out how to mark the quilting lines as a bonus.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Penny's Patch Play, Quilt and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Penny’s Patch Play 7

  1. Marie says:

    I like it! I love the applique blocks. What’s with the starfish? Is it on the background fabric and therefore you would quilt around those? The meandering quilting sounds like a good plan.

    Like

    • Marie,

      Yes, the fish are on the background fabric. and that sort of fabric would be great to use as background and quilting design rolled into one. It would need some distinct elements in the print, and not too much colour contrast.

      Judy B

      Like

Comments are closed.