White Wedding 61, 62, 63

White Wedding Original 61

The last of the original White Wedding virtual quilt designs.

White Wedding Original 62

I am feeling  a bit like the mother of the bride … sad that this part of my life as the mother-creator is over, but looking forward to being able to concentrate on new creations, with more accurate block designs!

White Wedding Original 63

I bought a book with printed templates many years ago, and traced them off to make templastic templates, only to discover they were nowhere near accurate enough to make a nice flat quilt.

Loved the designs, but it put me off making a quilt, so I am trying to make all my block designs accurate, not just for Double Wedding Ring and variations, but every other series of designs I use. I can fudge pretty well, but find it easier if I only have to fudge a tiny bit. or not at all.

So this project file is going into the archives … but the new White Wedding designs will still be appearing, but more ready to use than this series has been!

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Quilt, White Wedding and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to White Wedding 61, 62, 63

  1. Marie says:

    Very elegant designs, I like them. I have found printed templates a bit dicey as well, but the solid plastic shop variety have been fine.

    Like

    • Marie,

      Yes, the hard templates now are much more accurate than the options we had back then. I think I threw the book into the bin, rather than inflict the patterns onto somebody else.

      Judy B

      Like

Comments are closed.