Stained Glass Appliques 6

Stained Glass 1 Appliques 5

These designs were created using blocks which needed a lot of tidying up.

Stained Glass 1 Appliques 6

I think I have just about finished the tidying up process, but it will take a lot of a quilter’s patience to check that they are all done, and then sort them, and then I will start playing with the designs in new project files.

I hope the tidy blocks work out just as well as the designs above would if everything matched.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Quilt, Stained Glass Projects and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Stained Glass Appliques 6

  1. catdownunder says:

    they really do look like the sort of stained glass you find in houses of a certain age!

    Like

  2. Marie says:

    I like the first one more. Stained glass has a different sort of appeal.

    Like

  3. cindythequilter says:

    I also like the first one more. The solid color (background color) around the “stained glass” really makes them pop!

    Like

    • Cindy,

      Almost solid self coloured prints are the most useful fabrics in my stash, and in my virtual stash too, along with a few solids. If ever I feel the urge to buy fabric when I don’t need too I buy any I usually look for some Ginny Beyer basics.

      Judy B

      Like

Comments are closed.