Log Cabin Quilting 7, 8, 9, 10

Log Cabin Quilting 7

Simple Log Cabin, Courthouse Steps, Thick and Thin or Curved Log Cabin blocks in not too exciting colours …

Log Cabin Quilting 8

… so that you will not be too distracted from the quilting.

Log Cabin Quilting 9

I am trying out some quilting designs to use, sparingly, on Log Cabin quilts.

Log Cabin Quilting 10

I like the Log Cabin blocks designs as quilting elements, but would like to see some little bits of floral and curved designs scattered amongst the straight lines.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Log Cabin Quilter's Mid Week Retreat, Log Cabin Quilting, Mid Week Retreat, Quilt and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Log Cabin Quilting 7, 8, 9, 10

  1. averyclaire says:

    Love the free and yellow. It is so SUNNY! Makes me smile. Hugs to you!

    Like

  2. Vicki W says:

    I like the medallion layouts.

    Like

  3. Kat Scribner says:

    Smashing, I LOVE these!

    Like

  4. Marie says:

    I like the designs and the colours. On the plains or self prints the floral quilting design looks great!

    Like

  5. cindythequilter says:

    I agree with all of the above. The floral quilting is wonderful combined with the straight lines of the log cabins. I also like the color combo and find them restful but definitely not boring.

    Like

    • Cindy,

      Thank you.

      I like to add some curves, but not too many, to straight seamed blocks. If I spend time doing the stright bits I donm’t want to hide it all with lots of quilted curves.

      Judy B

      Like

Comments are closed.