Dear, Dear, It’s Quilted 9

Dear, Dear, It's Quilted 9

You can see all the quilting I would do on this design except for outlining the few pieced blocks.

I am not sure if I like this or not.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Dear Dear It's Quilted, Quilt and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Dear, Dear, It’s Quilted 9

  1. Laura says:

    I think this could make a fabulous white/gold wedding quilt!

    Like

    • Laura,

      I didn’t think of that! Wouldn’t take near as long as my wedding designs using Double wedding Ring block variations! And if you had a long arm machine the quilting wouldn’t take long either.

      Judy B

      Liked by 1 person

  2. cindythequilter says:

    I think it makes it difficult when you can see the quilting lines as grey. In a real quilt they would not be so obvious but would add wonderful texture. I agree with Laura. It would be a wonderful wedding quilt although I would use a high shine white for quilting rather than gold and use the gold for around the applique and the quilted stars.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Cindy,

      The worst part of showing virtual quilts is that the quilting has to be a contrast so you can see it. I try to use rather subtle contrasts but then worry that they don’t show up at all for some people!

      I would often do more quilting than I add to virtual quilts, and that would just be boring fillers, either stippling or cross hatch usually, and use a contrast to show the bits of design I would like to show off. I would often use low contrast or matching thread on real quilts, even for that, because even matching thread quilting shows up on a real quilt because of the light and shadow quilting creates.

      Judy B

      Like

Comments are closed.