Annie Clover Quilted 5

Annie Clover Quilted 5

I like it a lot … and I am pleased with the way the border turns way too many corners!

It suits the house we live in. A house can be built with just four outside right angle corners and be serviceable, but this one has 16 right angle corners. The first time I counted them I missed one, and had to walk around again, because I know enough about geometry to realise that if there was an odd number of corners one wall would have missed the next wall!

Back to the virtual quilt … I would add some boring filler in matching thread in addition to the design in contrast thread.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Annie Clover Quilted, Quilt and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Annie Clover Quilted 5

  1. cindythequilter says:

    I love the “meandering” border” Adds quite a lot of movement to the quilt.

    Like

    • Cindy,

      Thank you. It would be interesting trying to get all the meandering done on a real quilt … it took quite some time to twist and turn everything to get it done in my virtual world anyway!

      Judy B

      Like

Comments are closed.