9 Patch ‘n’ Apps Op 8

9 Patch 'n' Apps OP 8

Wonder why I put that one applique block on the right hand side?

I suspect I didn’t see it, or got interrupted, or meant to add three more … or something!

The big question is why did it get selected for today’s virtual quilt?

Interesting design, with or without the appliques.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in 9 Patch 'n' Apps, Quilt and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 9 Patch ‘n’ Apps Op 8

  1. cindythequilter says:

    It is an interesting design. I really like the applique in the center.

    Like

    • Cindy,

      I do too, and i also love the applique design near the edge, even if I don’t know why I put it there, or didn’t add another three of them to balance things out a bit!

      Judy B

      Like

  2. It adds an unexpected twist – I like it!

    Like

    • Thank you.

      In real life i am anything but a neat freak, but I pretty much always try to be balanced as a quilt designer, for both virtual and real quilts, so saving this one was out of character, and not noticing until I actually had it just about ready to hit the publish button is unusual.

      Judy B

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.