Less Logs in the Cabin 36, 37, 38, 39, 40

Less Logs in the Cabin 36

Interesting!

Less Logs in the Cabin 37

More interesting!

Less Logs in the Cabin 38

Another interesting design.

Less Logs in the Cabin 39

I am rather liking how these blocks are working … and because there are less logs, they are less work to make them.

Less Logs in the Cabin 40

Results would be worth every stitch.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Less Logs in the Cabin, Log Cabin Quilter's Mid Week Retreat, Quilt and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Less Logs in the Cabin 36, 37, 38, 39, 40

  1. Log cabin patterns are almost endless aren’t they? I like the variations.

    Like

  2. Marie says:

    I love them all. Interesting how you have combined the different Log Cabin blocks. I agree, Barnraising is an good design, but you have shown us soooooo many other choices, why would we make one. Thank You Judy.

    Like

  3. cindythequilter says:

    I agree that log cabin variations seem to be endless. It is amazing how making blocks with only a few logs gives you so many design choices.

    Like

    • Cindy,

      I am surprised that I can keep finding new designs too, even if I don’t need to as there are heaps in reserve in most of the Log Cabin Project Files.

      Judy B

      Like

Comments are closed.