Birds in the Orchard 3, 4

Birds in the Orchard 3

Well, no birds in the first design.

Birds in the Orchard 4

They are all taking a bath in the second one!

Room for quilting, but what sort of design? Maybe a trellis, but with a few vines, not to mention birds and butterflies. Maybe when the cold and wet weather arrives I will spend less time in the real garden, and play in a virtual one.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Birds in the Orchard, Quilt and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Birds in the Orchard 3, 4

  1. Laura says:

    I really like these appliques, Judy! The birds in my garden, not so much. I hate it when they beat me to strawberries and cherries! LOL!

    Like

    • Laura,

      I love most of the birds in my garden as we get several species of parrots, honeyeaters and magpies. Sometimes an owl! We don’t have a lot of fruit trees though, and the apples we think are a Jonothan and a Granny Smith. They become bird food about five minutes after they set!

      Judy B

      Like

      • Laura says:

        I really love birds! They are happy creatures! There a lot of different species here, including a sweet pair that nest next to my front door every year. Parrots and honeyeaters would be exotic in my neck of the woods!

        Like

Comments are closed.