Cornerstones + 41, 42, 43, 44, 45

Cornerstones + 41

This collection remind me of tartans … even though they don’t look like tartan!

Cornerstones + 42

I love the little contrast of white in the red blocks.

Cornerstones + 43

It is tempting to add them to every dark block, but I think they would loose their impact if over used.

Cornerstones + 44

Cornerstones + 45

My favourite is the last one.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Cornerstones, Log Cabin Quilter's Mid Week Retreat, Log Cabin Quilts, Mid Week Retreat, Quilt and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cornerstones + 41, 42, 43, 44, 45

  1. cindythequilter says:

    I like the first, third and last ones. I totally agree the limited use of the white in thee red makes them much more dramatic. Lovely color combo and they really do look like tartan!

    Like

Comments are closed.