Burgoyne Surrounded by Irish 47

Burgoyne Surrounded by Irish 47

This project file hadn’t been opened for quite awhile when I started thinking about St Patrick’s Day coming up. I like this design, which is simply a Triple Irish Chain with five Burgoyne Surrounded by Irish blocks.

Could possibly have used a bit more contrast in the Triple Irish Chain blocks.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Burgoyne Surrounded by Irish, Quilt, Triple Irish Chain and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Burgoyne Surrounded by Irish 47

  1. Marie says:

    I like Triple Irish Chain, it’s close to Log Cabin. The inserted five contrast blocks is very effective as well. I have seen TIC in scappy colours in a magazine which was very pretty. As long as the colour contrast is there, ie. lights and darks, I think.

    Like

  2. cindythequilter says:

    Yes they are simple to piece. I like the inserted contrast blocks as well. They add lots of interest and movement.

    Like

    • Cindy,

      Thank you … I don’t do a lot of machine piecing, but sometimes I like playing with designs for machine piecing. I started playing with this lot when I was probably supposed to be at the machine!

      Judy B

      Like

Comments are closed.