Logs on Point in Purple 17, 18, 19. 20

Four very similar designs, using similar sets of blocks.

Each design is just that little bit different to the others.

Endless variety abounds in quilt design possibilities, and it is a pity more of the possibilities are not explored by more quilters.

 

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Log Cabin Quilter's Mid Week Retreat, Log Cabin Quilts, Logs on Point in Purple, Mid Week Retreat, Quilt and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Logs on Point in Purple 17, 18, 19. 20

  1. Marie says:

    Interesting designs. Close, you say, but very different, in their own way. I like the colours too.

    Like

  2. cindythequilter says:

    I also love this color combination. My daughter loves the purple and her husband loves lime green so perfect for them. I think a lot of people think all log cabins are the same but as you say there are almost limitless variations.

    Like

Comments are closed.