A Whiter Shade of Pale 7, 8

A Whiter Shade of Pale 7

I hope you can see the quilting detail in these designs.

The motifs and the applique still leave space to be quilted with a filler design … I would use simple straight lines as a contrast to the curves in the applique and quilting motifs, probably cross hatched.

A Whiter Shade of Pale 8

I would possibly sneak in another motif or two as well, but would try to avoid creating a crowd of curves.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in A Whiter Shade of Pale, Quilt and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Whiter Shade of Pale 7, 8

  1. Laura says:

    Lovin’ this series!

    Like

    • Laura,

      Me too … though I love most of them, though there are a few which I think others like more than I do!

      Anyway, I am woman so I change my mind from time to time about what I like!

      Judy B

      On 5 March 2016 at 10:47, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

  2. cindythequilter says:

    I especially love the first one today. It is gorgeous.

    Like

Comments are closed.