Quilted Border Beauties 3

Quilted Border Beauties 3

I use a lot of boring filler quilting designs, but broken by motifs where there is space.

This design would probably get more distinct motifs in the blocks, but the main open space for quilting is the border. My preferred filler int his one would be diagonal cross hatch after outlining all the pieced and applique pieces, and using those motifs in the border..

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Border Beauties, Quilt, Quilted Border Beauties 1 and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Quilted Border Beauties 3

  1. cindythequilter says:

    I love the celtic knot borders. Gorgeous. I also love diagonal cross hatch. Very striking as a background fill.

    Like

    • Cindy,

      Thank you. I have a soft spot for cross hatch … it doesn’t competed with pieced and applique designs, or even quilting motifs using curves.

      Judy B

      On 3 March 2016 at 12:44, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

Comments are closed.