Elevenses 59

Elevenses 59

Simple, but it appeals to me.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Elevenses, Quilt and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Elevenses 59

  1. Kat Scribner says:

    So delicate looking. I could see making this.

    Like

  2. cindythequilter says:

    It is delicate. I love the oak leaves. Bright color would definitely change the delicacy of this design.

    Like

    • Cindy,

      I think I saw flashes of colour when I read the bit about bright colours! If I run out of virtual quilts perhaps I could recolour all the current series!

      Judy B

      On 1 March 2016 at 13:17, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

  3. cindythequilter says:

    Oh my. If you start recoloring into peoples favorite colors they will never be able to choose which design they love the most and you will be busy forever with the amount of designs you have! I only meant that if someone liked the design but it was too “delicate” looking that bright colors would change the entire look depending on what “look” you wanted to achieve.

    Like

    • Cindy,

      I would love the be able to flick my fingers and swap colours … but it is not really practical for the way I am doing things. Perhaps one day I will think of a quick way to do it, until then, you are stuck with the one colourway for each series of quilts.

      Judy B

      On 3 March 2016 at 13:17, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

Comments are closed.