Cabin Fever Quilted 7, 8, 9, 10

Cabin Fever Quilted 7

You may have guessed if you come here often that I like playing with Log Cabin designs.

Cabin Fever Quilted 8

Until the last twelve months I wasn’t particularly interested in quilting designs for those designs. Like asking the question about the one above would look like with some coloured blocks …

Cabin Fever Quilted 9

… now I am interested enough to try.

I rather like it, so it is a pity I waited so long.

Cabin Fever Quilted 10

Another tweak and it is different again, but the last two are exactly the same blocks, and exactly the same quilting, but both layers have been turned inside out.

(Except for the quilting design in each corner!)

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Cabin Fever, Cabin Fever Quilting, Log Cabin Quilter's Mid Week Retreat, Mid Week Retreat, Quilt and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Cabin Fever Quilted 7, 8, 9, 10

  1. Marie says:

    I actually like the quilting design, not that I would do it myself. Just shows you the difference reversal can make, very striking.

    Like

    • Marie,

      It is a very interesting exercise which can be done with a couple of clicks of the mouse … and the results are sometimes surprising, often striking!

      Judy B

      On 25 February 2016 at 06:30, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

  2. cindythequilter says:

    I agree that they are striking. Reversing color placement makes a big difference.

    Like

    • Cindy,

      I wish it was as easy to do in real quilt as it is in EQ … just to see two quilts side by side with the designs turned inside out would be fabulous.

      Judy B

      On 26 February 2016 at 11:34, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

Comments are closed.