Logs on Point 41, 42, 43, 44, 45

Logs on Point 41

Middle of the week again, already!

Logs on Point 42

Same fabrics, all Log Cabin block variations …

Logs on Point 43

… all have the same outer row of blocks …

Logs on Point 44

… but they are still rather different to each other.

Logs on Point 45

Some might think it is boring making Log cabin blocks. I know I would, but only if I had to make them into the same quilt every time. If you enjoy making Log Cabin blocks make as many as you want, but always look for different ways of putting them together.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Log Cabin Quilter's Mid Week Retreat, Log Cabin Quilts, Logs on Point, Mid Week Retreat, Quilt and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Logs on Point 41, 42, 43, 44, 45

  1. Marie says:

    I guess making Log Cabin quilts may seem boring to some, just joining strips of material, over and over. But I agree with your last comment, there are so many ways of putting them back together, and placement of blocks. Obviously they haven’t seen your website!

    Like

    • Marie,

      Thank you … as I said, if I had to sew all those srtips together to make the same design over and over again, that would be boring. ewing them together to make a different quilt, different story!

      Judy B

      On 18 February 2016 at 06:28, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

  2. cindythequilter says:

    For a beginner the straight lines over and over are easiest and yet the design potential from your site is amazing. They could accomplish showstopping quilts without the stress of triangles, bias, etc getting in the way. Also if doing chain piecing they blocks come together fairly quickly.

    Like

    • Cindy,

      Yes, the repetitive strips is quick and easy, only ends to match, not points, and no bias. Simple to make but so many possibilities when putting them together.

      Judy B

      On 22 February 2016 at 08:02, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

Comments are closed.