Autumn Daze Quilting 5

Autumn Daze 5

Love it … LOTS of room for quilting!

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Autumn Daze, Autumn Daze Quilted, Quilt and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Autumn Daze Quilting 5

  1. Vicki W says:

    I see lots and lots of feathers!

    Like

    • Vicki,

      I love feathers, but have been drowned by feathers. I have seen too many feathers used in ways they shouldn’t be, particularly as fill in designs or as all over designs. They are a feature, not a fill in, except for filling pillows. As for all over, they are hidden by the patchwork, and the patchwork is hidden by the feathers.

      However, this quilt design has room for feathers to feature!

      Judy B

      On 16 February 2016 at 11:00, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

  2. cindythequilter says:

    I like this one too. I do love feathers and have not yet tired of them. I like the movement and curviness they give to a pieced design but I agree they can be overdone and take over if the scale is not in proportion to the piecing.

    Like

Comments are closed.