Sea Link Star 1,2, 3

Sea Link Star 1

Nice little quilt design …

Sea Link Star 2

… which can grow with the addition of a row right the centre.

Sea Link Star 3

I was going to add another row around the centre, but got sidetracked and finished up with something totally different.

I have saved quite a few designs in each of the EQ6 series I have started over the last week or so, and they will surface from time to time amongst all the old series. Keep in mind, that many of the old series started in EQ6, some way back in EQ5, but have now been saved as EQ7 project files.

I am going to keep these new projects in EQ6, so I can go back and be reminded of the advantages of upgrading … but just how good EQ6 was in most other areas. I couldn’t live permanently without the precision drawing tools that were introduced in EQ7 though.

PS.

This is one of the few times I started the quilting layer before I actually designed any quilts.

 

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in All Pieced, Quilt, Sea Link Star and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sea Link Star 1,2, 3

  1. Marie says:

    Wow! bright! Luv the red, the designs interesting too.

    Like

  2. cindythequilter says:

    I really love the geometry of all of these designs. Gorgeous and love the red as well.

    Like

    • Cindy,

      Thank you … these are way out of my usual choice of blocks, but I had fun, and there will be more fun when I get time!

      Judy B

      On 24 February 2016 at 08:38, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

Comments are closed.