Patricia’s Patches Quilted 1, 2, 3

Patricia's Patches Quilted 1

First thing I learned is that as it is harder to draw applique in EQ6, which means the applique designs don’t work quite as well as quilting lines … I may have the patience of a quilter but I don’t have enough patience to redraw applique blocks to the accuracy I am used to in EQ7 without the precision tools in EQ7.

Patricia's Patches Quilted 2

Setting up the layout in EQ6 isn’t quite as bad as I remembered, but back then I was under the impression that I couldn’t save quilt layouts including Layers 1, 2 and 3 in My Layout Library … but because I had discovered it worked in EQ7 I tried it in EQ6 … and it works here too!

Patricia's Patches Quilted 3

I suspect that had I found that out before the EQ7 update became available I would have done more virtual quilting a long time ago.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Patricia's Patches, Quilt, Quilting and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Patricia’s Patches Quilted 1, 2, 3

  1. cindythequilter says:

    Yes you definitely would have done more quilting designs then as well. Curious as to why you have gone back to EQ6?

    Like

    • Cindy,

      I am glad that I could save to quilting layer and add it to new projects files, and had to try it in EQ6 … was delighted and a bit disappointed that I didn’t work it out sooner.

      The reason I went back to EQ6 … I lost access to EQ7 due to upgrading to Windows 10 without first deactivating EQ7 … followed by security working all too well! EQ7 is now accessible again, but I have learned a few things I had forgotten about EQ6. It really was a good program … just lacking the precision drawing tools I love in EQ7.

      Judy B

      On 9 February 2016 at 13:36, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

  2. cindythequilter says:

    When I upgraded to EQ7 I think the EQ6 was written over. I don’t see in on the computer anymore and I don’t remember deleting it. Actually maybe it was EQstitch which has EQ7 in it. I don’t think I could go back as I would miss the added tools too much.

    Like

    • Cindy,

      I wouldn’t want to go back permanently! I should go back occasionally as I sometimes get asked questions about EQ6 by people who haven’t upgraded.

      If I wasn’t a quilter at heart I could possibly live without the precision tools if I didn’t know they existed.

      Judy B

      On 9 February 2016 at 13:41, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

Comments are closed.