Patchwork Jigsaw 1131 2 Flock of Blue Birds and 3 Flock of White Doves

Patchwork Jigsaw 1131 2 Flock of Birds

A flock of blue (and pink) birds scattering from the middle of the design, but look at the design the white shapes create.

Patchwork Jigsaw 1131 3 Whie Doves, Blue Sky

In the second design the birds are white,  apart from a few grey ones who have joined the flock, and the whole design changes.

I have added these templates to my shopping list … not sure if they will work with my method of cutting, but will be well worth a look. (They are top of that shopping list, with things like milk and fruit way down.) I do know I would use a smaller square for the L shaped piece to get the effect I like.

Marti Michell Drunkard’s Path Templates.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Quilt and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Patchwork Jigsaw 1131 2 Flock of Blue Birds and 3 Flock of White Doves

  1. Kat Scribner says:

    Oooh, I love the new drunkard path visuals!

    Like

    • Kat,

      Thank you! It has been a long time without a drink/drunkards path! I keep forgetting some series, but eventually I come across the project files and share something.

      Judy B

      On 4 February 2016 at 12:29, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

  2. cindythequilter says:

    I like them both. Amazing how changing the “birds” from colored to white changes the entire look. Just goes to show what value does!

    Like

Comments are closed.