Dear, dear, It’s Quilted 7, 8

Dear, Dear, It's Quilted 7

The best way to finish a quilt when you get sick of making all those little blocks.

Dear, Dear, It's Quilted 8

Fill in with plain fabric and quilt.

Love the second one.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Dear Dear It's Quilted, Quilt and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Dear, dear, It’s Quilted 7, 8

  1. cindythequilter says:

    I love the combination of the curvy hearts, pointed stars and square blocks! I really like both of them!

    Like

    • Cindy,

      I like the idea if making something like this more than a Dear Jane … the latter is just a sampler of small blocks, and despite all the work and no matter how great the fabric choices are, they are still just a sampler. I prefer a lot more balance in my quilts, and would love it to happen in my life too! Mind you, I have made quite a few samplers, but have always tried to get some balance in the overall quilt by choosing similar blocks to balance one another.

      However, the best thing about these designs is that the blocks will take less time to make and there is room for the quilting to show.

      Judy B

      On 2 February 2016 at 10:01, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

  2. cindythequilter says:

    I really love the quilting designs in the first one as well. I just hit enter before I mentioned it. Really love all the background quilting in the first one.

    Like

Comments are closed.