Autumn Daze Quilted 1, 2, 3, 4

Autumn Daze Quilting 3

I mentioned that this series hadn’t had a quilting makeover … but now it has.

Autumn Daze Quilting 2

Part of the makeover included some light borders . I prefer the original borders, but will keep a few light ones.

Autumn Daze Quilting 1

However, I suspect that most will have the original borders, and there may not always be room for lots of quilting.

Autumn Daze Quilting 4

When there is lots of room for quilting I will often use quilting designs based on the pieced blocks in the project file.

The quilted Autumn Daze will have some new style designs, but a lot of the old style!

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Autumn Daze, Autumn Daze Quilted, Quilt. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Autumn Daze Quilted 1, 2, 3, 4

  1. Laura says:

    I really like the lighter borders! Autumn Daze is one of my favorite series that you share!

    Like

    • Laura,

      It is one of my favourite series too. Sometimes I think I should change something and then think no… there are a lot of designs I haven’t shared yet in the original, and have decided that if I want to make changes I will have to save the file under a new name before I make the changes … like I have done with this new quilting makeover.

      Judy B

      On 30 January 2016 at 12:11, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

  2. cindythequilter says:

    I agree that it is one of my favorite series too. I love the blocks on point in the border and the two tone sashing. I must say though that the light border with the beautiful applique is fabulous as well. I would have a hard time choosing which one to make.

    Like

Comments are closed.