Ten Plus Mods 3

10 Plus Mods 3

Colourful!

Interesting border effect is designed using Nine Patch and Shoo Fly blocks. A lot of seam lines could be eliminated if you made this using fabric yardage, but as it is drawn it could be made with carefully sorted scraps.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Quilt, Ten Plus Mods and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Ten Plus Mods 3

  1. cindythequilter says:

    We arrived in Mexico today and the colors are like a Mexican Fiesta. Blue and yellow are so cheerful!

    Like

    • Cindy,

      Mmm! I didn’t know exactly when you were leaving when I scheduled this before we went away, but I managed to match your holiday rather well! Enjoy your time away!

      Judy B

      On 29 January 2016 at 10:56, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

  2. Laura says:

    Bright and happy! A color scheme that took me by surprise when I opened your post! You are usually muted and soft. 🙂

    Like

  3. Marie says:

    Colourful, that’s one word for it. My first thought was Bright! But I like it, especially the dark border.

    Like

    • Marie,

      Thank you. Thought I would try for a more modern look, though to be honest, I am not too sure that it is particularly modern. I seem to remember these colours were popular way back.

      Judy B

      On 1 February 2016 at 06:56, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

Comments are closed.