Logs on the Road 21, 22, 23, 24, 25

Logs on the Road 21

This series started as a small project to share with a few people, and the individual designs were given the names of roads I am familiar with.

Logs on the Road 22

 

Small change … and the first one becomes one I like a lot.

Logs on the Road 23

Love the one above.

Logs on the Road 24

And the one above as well!

Logs on the Road 25

See if you can work out something the same about all these designs apart from the fabrics.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Log Cabin Quilter's Mid Week Retreat, Log Cabin Quilts, Logs on the Road and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Logs on the Road 21, 22, 23, 24, 25

  1. Marie says:

    Blocks reversed? It’s too early in the morning for me and I’m only half way thru’ my coffee. I like the designs anyway. I also love the colours. I hope you had a good trip away.

    Like

  2. cindythequilter says:

    I like them all too. Log Stars as each has stars and logs in it? Starry Logs I am too excited to concentrate. We are in the city waiting the airplane to fly to Mexico for holidays! Finally have some time off of work Yippee.

    Like

  3. Cherie Hoyle says:

    squares the same around the central medallion

    Like

    • Cherie,

      That too! Wasn’t the one I was thinking about though!

      Well spotted though.

      Judy B

      Virtual Quilter https://virtualquilter.wordpress.com

      On 30 January 2016 at 12:39, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

    • Cherie,

      There have been several people who have found things which remain the same in every one of the five designs.

      4 dark squares in the same place in each design, all the strips are the same width, the little centre squares are the same size and colour, the borders are identical … all things which I had overlooked.

      They are also all constructed the same way … they are all Log Cabin blocks.

      However, no one spotted the fact the the same set of blocks are used in all designs … the four dark squares, of course, but there are 28 half light, half dark blocks, and 32 light blocks. There are heaps more designs if you play with the 64 blocks.

      Judy B

      Virtual Quilter https://virtualquilter.wordpress.com

      On 30 January 2016 at 12:39, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

  4. Shirley says:

    The perimeter blocks are all attached to the central blocks.

    Like

    • Shirley,

      Another obvious one I didn’t see there … no wonder I sometimes have trouble getting a few blocks together!

      Judy B

      On 31 January 2016 at 11:49, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

    • Shirley,

      There have been several people who have found things which remain the same in every one of the five designs.

      4 dark squares in the same place in each design, all the strips are the same width, the little centre squares are the same size and colour, the borders are identical … all things which I had overlooked.

      They are also all constructed the same way … they are all Log Cabin blocks.

      However, no one spotted the fact the the same set of blocks are used in all designs … the four dark squares, of course, but there are 28 half light, half dark blocks, and 32 light blocks. There are heaps more designs if you play with the 64 blocks.

      Judy B

      Virtual Quilter https://virtualquilter.wordpress.com

      On 31 January 2016 at 11:49, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

Comments are closed.