Multi Color Cabin 6, 7, 8, 9, 10

Multi Color Cabin 6

Looks like Christmas leftovers.

Multi Color Cabin 7

I have to admit that I accidently leave some Christmas decorations out every year, in addition to a couple which have never been packed away.

Multi Color Cabin 8

Any of these quilts would look OK on a bed all year anyway, and even if they don’t match the decor they would be warm … not that we need warm quilts Down Under at this time of the year.

Multi Color Cabin 9

If the Christmas theme colours are not to your liking, imagine the green is blue, problem solved.  For our room I would use dark pink and grey, with light (low fat) cream and a slightly darker cream.

Multi Color Cabin 10

I think I like the second one best, but that is before my second coffee for the morning. It could change in the near future.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Log Cabin Quilter's Mid Week Retreat, Log Cabin Quilts, Mid Week Retreat, Multi Coloured Cabin and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Multi Color Cabin 6, 7, 8, 9, 10

  1. Marie says:

    I like them all, I can’t choose. I noticed some of the lighter pieces were different, more like a white background, was this done on purpose? For the Christmas theme maybe? I’ve only had my first coffee, so I wasn’t sure. Nice.

    Like

    • Marie,

      Thank you!

      Yes, there are two different collections of light colours used in the designs, and yes, on purpose. The Christmas colouring wasn’t really intended, and I could save it for the Christmas season, and select other colours for the reat of the year.

      Judy B

      On 21 January 2016 at 06:07, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

  2. cindythequilter says:

    I think I like the third and fourth the best. Your color combination for your room sound yummy LOL I like the low fat cream !

    Like

    • Cindy,

      Thank you.

      After a week away from the internet, and after the first coffee of the morning, I think I like the middle one best!

      Judy B

      On 22 January 2016 at 01:55, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

Comments are closed.