Textile Inspirations 11

Textile Inspirations 11

Inspired by curtains, cushions, lounge chairs … basically anything covered with textiles within houses … with a strong arts and craft influence, but trying to simplify the applique a little. That last bit was sometimes forgotten totally while drawing the block designs.

I keep going back to this and other project files, which really started with pencil and paper many years before I bought a computer, and that was about ten years before i started using that computer to draw quilts!

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Textile Inspirations and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Textile Inspirations 11

  1. Laura says:

    I love the design but not the background color. I think I’d like the background better if it was that awesome light gray/white you’ve used before! 🙂

    Like

    • Laura,

      I suspect I would too, but sometimes I like a design enough to share, and sometimes changing a little something in a design makes the project file unwieldy very quickly. Up to you and your imagination to think of the changes you would make!

      Judy B

      On 19 January 2016 at 12:02, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Liked by 1 person

  2. birdnana14425 says:

    Like the design… But really love how you got me looking at things completely different… Thanks for opening my eyes…No pun intended…LOL

    Like

    • Carol,

      Thank you … my hope is that more quilters will think outside the square more than the majority do now, so I am pleased that you and a few others have started seeing things differently.

      Judy B

      On 20 January 2016 at 02:00, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

Comments are closed.